智能通气解决方案

自1983年起,Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司一直致力于智能通气解决方案的开发,为危重病人提供更安全的治疗,同时减轻治疗人员的负担。

支持临床医生的解决方案

当今的重症监护面临不断扩大的供需差距 (Angus 2000)。 此外,过去十年来,病人安全性已成为全球优先关注的问题 (Chan 2012)。 因此,以有限资源为日益增多的病情复杂病人提供更高质量的治疗时,许多临床医生承担了巨大的压力。

Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司 旨在通过提供具有以下特点的智能通气解决方案为临床医生提供支持:

  • 改善病人安全性和舒适度
  • 易于使用
  • 提高治疗效率

通用通气酷屏用户界面

通气酷屏用户界面在所有 Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司呼吸机上的操作方式相同,无论什么机型,均可用于 ICU、MR室或病人转运。 复杂的数据被集成到直观的可视化图像中。

通气酷屏更多信息

智能通气模式

Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司的智能通气模式适应性支持通气 (ASV®) 和 INTELLiVENT®-ASV, 根据病人的每次呼吸,每天 24 小时从插管到拔管为主动和被动呼吸病人调整通气。 它们自动采用肺保护性策略,最大程度减少并发症,如 AutoPEEP 和容积伤/气压伤。 在肺保护性策略规则范围内,它们促进病人自主呼吸。

ASV 根据病人的肺力学指标和呼吸做功连续调整呼吸频率、潮气量和吸气时间。

适应性支持通气 (ASV) 更多信息

INTELLiVENT-ASV为下一代智能通气模式,根据临床医生设定的目标值输入病人的生理值自动调整通气和氧合状态。

INTELLiVENT-ASV 更多信息

 

肺保护性通气工具

研究表明,相比于常频通气,保护性通气使病人的存活率更高 (Amato 1998)。 Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司提供专用工具,进一步支持保护性通气策略:

保护性通气工具(P/V 工具) 提供呼吸力学方法,记录准静态压力/容量曲线。 它可方便地对 ARDS 病人的肺复张性进行评估。 此外,它还提供简单安全的方法来实施肺复张术。

保护性通气工具 (P/V 工具) 更多信息

跨肺压测量 可用于设置 ARDS 病人的 PEEP、潮气量和吸气压力。 结合 P/V 工具使用,它有助于评估肺复张性和肺复张术。

跨肺压测量更多信息

 

一体化智能气囊压力管理系统

最新临床研究表明,连续气囊压力控制可减少误吸和 VAP (Lorente 2014, Nsei 2011)。 IntelliCuff® 是一个集成的气囊压力控制模块,可确保最佳气囊压力。

IntelliCuff 气囊压力控制更多信息

Volumetric capnography

The CO2 measurement is performed using a CAPNOSTAT® 5 mainstream CO2 sensor at the patient‘s airway opening. The CAPNOSTAT 5 sensor provides technologically advanced measurement of end-tidal carbon dioxide (PetCO2), respiratory rate, in addition to a clear, accurate capnogram at all respiratory rates up to 150 breaths per minute.

More about volumetric capnography

Pulse Oximetry

The integration of SpO2 pulse oximetry enhances the ventilation support options for Hamilton Medical ventilators (not available for HAMILTON-C2/MR1) and is an important parameter for closed-loop ventilation with INTELLiVENT-ASV.  

More about Pulse Oximetry

参考文献

Amato MB, Barbas CS, Medeiros DM, Magaldi RB, Schettino GP, Lorenzi-Filho G, Kairalla RA, Deheinzelin D, Munoz C, Oliveira R, Takagaki TY, Carvalho CR. Effect of a protective-ventilation strategy on mortality in the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 1998 Feb 5;338(6):347-54.

Angus DC, Kelley MA, Schmitz RJ, White A, Popovich J Jr; Committee on Manpower for Pulmonary and Critical Care Societies (COMPACCS).  Caring for the critically ill patient. Current and projected workforce requirements for care of the critically ill and patients with pulmonary disease: can we meet the requirements of an aging population? JAMA. 2000 Dec 6;284(21):2762-70.

Chan M. World Health Organization (WHO) [Internet]. Geneva: WHO; 2012 Oct 22 [cited 2014 Oct 28]. 可从以下网址获取: http://www.who.int/dg/speeches/2012/patient_safety_20121022/en/

Lorente L, Lecuona M, Jiménez A, Lorenzo L, Roca I, Cabrera J, Llanos C, Mora ML. Continuous endotracheal tube cuff pressure control system protects against ventilator-associated pneumonia. Crit Care. 2014 Apr 21;18(2):R77. 

Nseir S, Zerimech F, Fournier C, Lubret R, Ramon P, Durocher A, Balduyck M. Continuous control of tracheal cuff pressure and microaspiration of gastric contents in critically ill patients. Am J Respir Crit Care Med. 2011 Nov 1;184(9):1041-7.

Intelligent Ventilation solutions

Since 1983, Hamilton Medical has been developing intelligent ventilation solutions that provide safer care for critically ill patients and make life easier for the people who care for them.

Solutions that support clinicians

Critical care today is confronted with a widening gap between demand and supply (Angus 2000). In addition, patient safety has become a global priority in the past decade (Chan 2012). As a result, many clinicians are under pressure to provide a higher quality of care to an increasing number of complex patients with limited resources.

Hamilton Medical aims to support clinicians by providing Intelligent Ventilation solutions that:

  • Improve patient safety and comfort
  • Are easy to use
  • Increase efficiency of care

The common Ventilation Cockpit user interface

The Ventilation Cockpit user interface on all Hamilton Medical ventilators is operated in the same way – independent of the device and its use in the ICU, in the MR suite, or during transport. Complex data is integrated into intuitive visualizations.

More about the Ventilation Cockpit

Intelligent ventilation modes

Hamilton Medical's intelligent ventilation modes Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV) and INTELLiVENT-ASV adapt ventilation breath by breath, 24 hours a day, from intubation to extubation, and for active and passive patients. They automatically employ lung-protective strategies to minimize complications such as AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, they encourage the patient to breathe spontaneously.

ASV adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, and inspiratory time continuously depending on the patient’s lung mechanics and effort. 

More about Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV)

INTELLiVENT-ASV is a next-generation intelligent ventilation mode that automatically controls ventilation and oxygenation based on the targets set by the clinician and on physiologic input from the patient.

More about INTELLiVENT-ASV

 

Lung-protective ventilation tools

Studies have demonstrated that survival is higher with protective ventilation than conventional ventilation (Amato 1998). Hamilton Medical provides specific tools to further support your protective ventilation strategy:

The Protective Ventilation Tool (P/V Tool) provides a respiratory mechanics maneuver that records a quasi-static pressure/volume curve. It allows easy assessment of recruitability in ARDS patients. In addition, it provides a simple and safe way to perform lung-recruitment maneuvers.

More about the Protective Ventilation Tool (P/V Tool)

The transpulmonary pressure measurement can be used to set PEEP, tidal volume, and inspiratory pressure for ARDS patients. In combination with the P/V Tool, it is useful to assess recruitability and recruitment maneuvers.

More about transpulmonary pressure measurement

 

Integrated continuous cuff pressure control

Recent clinical studies show that continuous cuff pressure control can decrease microaspiration and VAP (Lorente 2014, Nsei 2011). IntelliCuff® is an integrated cuff pressure control module that ensures optimal cuff pressure.

More about IntelliCuff cuff pressure control

Volumetric capnography

The CO2 measurement is performed using a CAPNOSTAT® 5 mainstream CO2 sensor at the patient‘s airway opening. The CAPNOSTAT 5 sensor provides technologically advanced measurement of end-tidal carbon dioxide (PetCO2), respiratory rate, in addition to a clear, accurate capnogram at all respiratory rates up to 150 breaths per minute.

More about volumetric capnography

Pulse Oximetry

The integration of SpO2 pulse oximetry enhances the ventilation support options for Hamilton Medical ventilators (not available for HAMILTON-C2/MR1) and is an important parameter for closed-loop ventilation with INTELLiVENT-ASV.  

More about Pulse Oximetry

References

Amato MB, Barbas CS, Medeiros DM, Magaldi RB, Schettino GP, Lorenzi-Filho G, Kairalla RA, Deheinzelin D, Munoz C, Oliveira R, Takagaki TY, Carvalho CR. Effect of a protective-ventilation strategy on mortality in the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 1998 Feb 5;338(6):347-54.

Angus DC, Kelley MA, Schmitz RJ, White A, Popovich J Jr; Committee on Manpower for Pulmonary and Critical Care Societies (COMPACCS).  Caring for the critically ill patient. Current and projected workforce requirements for care of the critically ill and patients with pulmonary disease: can we meet the requirements of an aging population? JAMA. 2000 Dec 6;284(21):2762-70.

Chan M. World Health Organization (WHO) [Internet]. Geneva: WHO; 2012 Oct 22 [cited 2014 Oct 28]. Available from: http://www.who.int/dg/speeches/2012/patient_safety_20121022/en/

Lorente L, Lecuona M, Jiménez A, Lorenzo L, Roca I, Cabrera J, Llanos C, Mora ML. Continuous endotracheal tube cuff pressure control system protects against ventilator-associated pneumonia. Crit Care. 2014 Apr 21;18(2):R77. 

Nseir S, Zerimech F, Fournier C, Lubret R, Ramon P, Durocher A, Balduyck M. Continuous control of tracheal cuff pressure and microaspiration of gastric contents in critically ill patients. Am J Respir Crit Care Med. 2011 Nov 1;184(9):1041-7.