INTELLiVENT®-ASV®

  • Режим интеллектуальной вентиляции для пациентов с пассивным и спонтанным дыханием. Подходит как для взрослых, так и для детей
  • Автоматическое управление настройками аппарата ИВЛ на основе физиологических показателей пациента и заданных врачами целей вентиляции и оксигенации
  • Автоматическое применение стратегий защиты легких
  • Поддержка автоматического протокола отлучения
Просмотр видео

Кардинальное изменение подхода к механической вентиляции легких

При использовании обычных режимов вентиляции врач устанавливает такие параметры аппарата ИВЛ, как дыхательный объем, частота дыхания, а также время выдоха и вдоха, чтобы достичь для пациента конкретных медицинских целей, в том числе определенных уровней оксигенации и альвеолярной вентиляции.

Если используется режим INTELLiVENT-ASV, врач устанавливает для пациента целевые значения параметров PetCO2 и SpO2. Затем INTELLiVENT-ASV автоматически регулирует работу аппарата ИВЛ, чтобы достичь указанных целей, при этом учитывая физиологические показатели пациента (PetCO2, SpO2, механика внешнего дыхания и спонтанное дыхание). В этом режиме автоматически устанавливаются параметры, связанные с оксигенацией («PEEP», «Кислород») и вентиляцией (частота принудительного дыхания, время вдоха, дыхательный объем и давление на вдохе).

INTELLiVENT-ASV автоматически применяет стратегии защиты легких, чтобы минимизировать такие осложнения, как отклонение показателя «АвтоPEEP» и волюмо- или баротравмы. Этот режим также предотвращает апноэ, тахипноэ, вентиляцию мертвого пространства и чрезмерно глубокие вдохи. В рамках правил стратегии защиты легких INTELLiVENT-ASV стимулирует спонтанное дыхание пациента. Также в этом режиме поддерживается автоматический протокол отлучения («Быстрое отлучение»).

Благодаря своим уникальным характеристикам INTELLiVENT-ASV считается лучшим режимом вентиляции среди всех существующих, поскольку гарантирует безопасность и комфорт пациента, а также ускоряет процесс отлучения от аппарата ИВЛ [Mireles-Cabodevila 2013].

Отзывы клиентов о режиме INTELLiVENT-ASV

Д-р Бернд Шухер,

старший врач пульмонологического отделения,

LungenClinic, Гросхансдорф, Германия

Мы пользуемся режимом INTELLiVENT-ASV и очень довольны тем, как быстро он понижает показатели FiO2. Надеюсь, в будущем разработчики создадут режим INTELLiVENT-ASV, который сможет уменьшать это значение до 21%. Я верю, что для Hamilton это возможно.

Лоран Бушеми,

медбрат в реанимационном отделении,

общественная больница департамента Вар, Франция

В реанимационном отделении всегда много работы: уход за пациентами, основная медицинская помощь… INTELLiVENT-ASV экономит наше время, позволяя заниматься другими важными задачами.

INTELLiVENT-ASV: научное обоснование

Режим INTELLiVENT-ASV начал использоваться лишь в 2010 году, но уже стал предметом некоторых исследований. Кроме того, он основывается на технологии адаптивной поддерживающей вентиляции (ASV), которой посвящены уже более 30 научных исследований.

Результаты исследований подтвердили, что режим INTELLiVENT-ASV:

  • безопасен [Arnal 2012; Arnal 2013];
  • поддерживает пациента в оптимальной зоне чаще, чем традиционные режимы [Lellouche 2013];
  • автоматически адаптируется к смене состояния легких [Arnal 2013];
  • требует меньше вмешательства со стороны медперсонала [Beijers 2014];
  • улучшает оксигенацию [Clavieras 2013].

В библиографии представлены обзор результатов исследований режима INTELLiVENT-ASV и некоторые основополагающие принципы.

INTELLiVENT-ASV: библиография

 

Принцип работы режима INTELLiVENT-ASV

Если используется режим INTELLiVENT-ASV, врач должен указать пол и рост пациента (для расчета идеального веса), а также целевые значения PetCO2 и SpO2. Затем INTELLiVENT-ASV автоматически подбирает настройки аппарата ИВЛ, руководит переходом от пассивной вентиляции к поддержке спонтанного дыхания, а также обеспечивает автоматический протокол отлучения.

Дыхательный объем и частота дыхания определяются с помощью проверенного временем алгоритма адаптивной поддерживающей вентиляции (ASV), основывающегося на минимальной работе дыхания. 

Положительное давление в конце выдоха (PEEP) и доля вдыхаемого кислорода (FiO2) регулируются с учетом степени насыщения крови кислородом (SpO2), которая измеряется с помощью пульсовой оксиметрии с использованием датчика на пальце или ухе. Сочетание показателей PEEP и FiO2 выбирается согласно таблице, взятой из публикаций ARDS Network (научно-исследовательская сеть, изучающая острый респираторный дистресс-синдром) [ARDSnet 2000; Brower 2004]. 

Целевой минутный объем корректируется для пассивных пациентов исходя из парциального давления выдыхаемого CO2 в конце выдоха (PetCO2, измеряется с помощью датчика основного потока, закрепленного на У-образном коннекторе), а для пациентов со спонтанным дыханием – исходя из частоты дыхания. 

Врач выбирает клиническое состояние пациента (здоровые легкие, острый респираторный дистресс-синдром, хроническая гиперкапния или повреждение мозга), чтобы определить подходящий целевой диапазон значений по умолчанию для показателей PetCO2 и SpO2. Эти целевые диапазоны можно в любой момент корректировать вручную исходя из клинической оценки.

Отлучение от аппарата ИВЛ в режиме INTELLiVENT-ASV

INTELLiVENT-ASV обеспечивает автоматический протокол отлучения – «Быстрое отлучение». В рамках протокола «Быстрое отлучение» постепенно уменьшается поддержка давления, оцениваются критерии готовности к отлучению и обеспечивается настраиваемый оператором протокол отлучения. Также этот протокол предусматривает возможность автоматического выполнения полностью контролируемых тестов спонтанного дыхания (ТСД).

Доступность INTELLiVENT-ASV

Режим INTELLiVENT-ASV доступен как опция в механических аппаратах ИВЛ HAMILTON-G5 и HAMILTON-C6, а также является стандартной функцией аппаратов ИВЛ HAMILTON-S1.

Загрузки

Брошюры

INTELLiVENT-ASV brochure

PDF / 1.6 MB

689326.05

EN

Bibliographies

INTELLiVENT-ASV bibliography

PDF / 694.3 KB

ELO20151135S.03

EN

Другие материалы

Список литературы

The Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome Network [ARDSnet]. Ventilation with lower tidal volumes as compared with traditional tidal volumes for acute lung injury and the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 2000 May;342(18):1301-1308. 

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Novotni D, Demory D, Lopez R, Donati S, et al. Safety and efficacy of a fully closed-loop control ventilation (IntelliVent®-ASV) in sedated ICU patients with acute respiratory failure: a prospective randomized crossover study. Intensive Care Med. 2012 May;38(5):781-787. 

Arnal J-M, Garnero A, Novonti D, Demory D, Ducros L, Berric A, et al. Feasibility study on full closed-loop control ventilation (IntelliVent®-ASV) in ICU patients with acute respiratory failure: a prospective observational comparative study. Crit Care Lond Engl. 2013 Sep;17(5):R196. 

Beijers AJR, Roos AN, Bindels AJGH. Fully automated closed-loop ventilation is safe and effective in post-cardiac surgery patients. Intensive Care Med. 2014 May;40(5):752-3.

Brower RG, Lanken PN, MacIntyre N, Matthay MA, Morris A, Ancukiewicz M, et al. Higher versus lower positive end-expiratory pressures in patients with the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 2004 Jul 22;351(4):327-36.

Clavieras N, Wysocki M, Coisel Y, Galia F, Conseil M, Chanques G, et al. Prospective randomized crossover study of a new closed-loop control system versus pressure support during weaning from mechanical ventilation. Anesthesiology. 2013 Sep;119(3):631-641. 

Lellouche F, Bouchard P-A, Simard S, L’Her E, Wysocki M. Evaluation of fully automated ventilation: a randomized controlled study in post-cardiac surgery patients. Intensive Care Med. 2013 Mar;39(3):463-471. 

Mireles-Cabodevila E, Hatipoğlu U, Chatburn RL. A rational framework for selecting modes of ventilation. Respir Care. 2013 Feb;58(2):348-66. Erratum in: Respir Care. 2013 Apr;58(4):e51.

INTELLiVENT®-ASV®

  • Intelligent ventilation mode for passive and spontaneously breathing adult and pediatric patients
  • Automatically controls ventilator settings based on the targets for ventilation and oxygenation set by the clinician and on physiologic input from the patient
  • Automatically applies lung-protective strategies
  • Provides an automated weaning protocol
Play video

A paradigm shift in mechanical ventilation

In conventional ventilation modes, the clinician sets ventilator controls such as tidal volume, respiratory rate, and expiratory and inspiratory time to achieve clinical targets, including a certain level of oxygenation and alveolar ventilation for the patient.

With INTELLiVENT-ASV, the clinician sets targets for PetCO2 and SpO2 for the patient. INTELLiVENT-ASV then automates the ventilator controls to reach these targets while at the same time taking into account the physiologic inputs from the patient (PetCO2, SpO2, lung mechanics, spontaneous breaths). It automatically sets controls relevant to oxygenation (PEEP, Oxygen) and ventilation (mandatory rate, inspiratory time, tidal volume, and inspiratory pressure).

INTELLiVENT-ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. It also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation, and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, INTELLiVENT-ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously. It also provides an automated weaning protocol (Quick Wean).

Because of its unique characteristics, INTELLiVENT-ASV was classified as the best ventilation mode among all existing modes for providing safety and patient comfort, as well as for promoting weaning (Mireles-Cabodevila 2013).

What customers say about INTELLiVENT-ASV

Dr. Bernd Schucher

Senior Physician Pneumology

LungenClinic, Grosshansdorf, Germany

We use INTELLiVENT-ASV and I am very happy with the fast FiO2 reduction. I would love to see INTELLiVENT-ASV reducing FiO2 to 21% in the future. I think that Hamilton will make my wish come true.

Laurent Buscemi

ICU Nurse

Intercommunal Hospital, Var Departement, France

We gain time by using INTELLiVENT-ASV, which we can use to accomplish other important tasks that take place in an ICU, such as taking care of the patients and providing essential medical care.

Scientific evidence on INTELLiVENT-ASV

Since its introduction in 2010, INTELLiVENT-ASV has already been the topic of several studies. In addition, Adaptive Support Ventilation® (ASV), one of the core controllers of INTELLiVENT-ASV, has been discussed in over 30 studies.

Studies show that INTELLiVENT-ASV:

  • Is safe (Arnal 2012, Arnal 2013)
  • Keeps patients in an optimal zone more often (Lellouche 2013)
  • Automatically adapts to different lung conditions (Arnal 2013)
  • Requires fewer interactions by clinicians (Beijers 2014)
  • Improves oxygenation (Clavieras 2013)

The bibliography gives an overview of the results of the studies on INTELLiVENT-ASV and of some of the underlying principles.

INTELLiVENT-ASV bibliography

 

INTELLiVENT-ASV benefits

Improved patient safety and comfort

Ease of use

Increased efficiency

Improved patient safety and comfort

INTELLiVENT-ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. INTELLiVENT-ASV also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, INTELLiVENT-ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously.

INTELLiVENT-ASV provides more time in optimal ventilation ranges (Lellouche 2013) and delivers more variable ventilation in spontaneous breathing patients as compared to conventional ventilation (Clavieras 2013).

Ease of use

Hamilton Medical created INTELLiVENT-ASV to make mechanical ventilation easier. It eliminates the need for separate modes for passive and active patients. INTELLiVENT-ASV reduces the number of controls that need to be set, because it automatically and continuously adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, inspiratory time, PEEP, and Oxygen depending on physiologic input from the patient (PetCO2, SpO2, lung mechanics, spontaneous breathing).

Increased efficiency

Studies have shown that INTELLiVENT-ASV reduces the number of interventions required by the clinicans (Beijers 2014), contributing to increased efficiency in patient care.

How INTELLiVENT-ASV works

In INTELLiVENT-ASV, the clinician's most important inputs are the patient's gender and height (to calculate ideal body weight), and the targets for PetCO2 and SpO2. INTELLiVENT-ASV then automatically selects ventilator settings, manages the transition from passive to spontaneous breathing ventilation, and provides an automated weaning protocol.

Tidal volume and respiratory rate are determined by the time-proven Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV) algorithm, based on the least work of breathing. 

Positive end-expiratory pressure (PEEP) and the fraction of inspired oxygen (FiO2) are adjusted according to saturation of oxygen in the blood (SpO2), measured by pulse oximetry using a finger or ear probe. The combination of PEEP and FiO2 is selected according to a table derived from ARDSnetwork publications (ARDSnet 2000, Brower 2004). 

Target minute volume is adjusted according to exhaled partial pressure of end-tidal CO2 (PetCO2, measured by a mainstream sensor positioned at the Y-piece) in passive patients, and according to respiratory rate in spontaneously breathing patients. 

The clinician selects the patient's clinical condition (normal lungs, acute respiratory distress syndrome ARDS, chronic hypercapnia, or brain injury) to determine the appropriate default target ranges for PetCO2 and SpO2. These target ranges can always be manually adjusted based on clinical judgment.

Weaning with INTELLiVENT-ASV

INTELLiVENT-ASV provides an optional automated weaning protocol, Quick Wean. Quick Wean progressively decreases pressure support, screens for the readiness-to-wean criteria, and provides an operator configurable weaning protocol. Quick Wean also includes the option to automatically conduct fully controlled spontaneous breathing trials (SBT).

Availability of INTELLiVENT-ASV

INTELLiVENT-ASV is available as an option on the HAMILTON-G5 and on the HAMILTON-C6 mechanical ventilator and as a standard on the HAMILTON-S1.

Downloads

Brochures

INTELLiVENT-ASV brochure

PDF / 2.2 MB

689326.04

EN

Bibliographies

INTELLiVENT-ASV bibliography

PDF / 676.6 KB

ELO20151135S.02

EN

More downloads

References

The Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome Network [ARDSnet]. Ventilation with lower tidal volumes as compared with traditional tidal volumes for acute lung injury and the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 2000 May;342(18):1301-1308. 

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Novotni D, Demory D, Lopez R, Donati S, et al. Safety and efficacy of a fully closed-loop control ventilation (IntelliVent®-ASV) in sedated ICU patients with acute respiratory failure: a prospective randomized crossover study. Intensive Care Med. 2012 May;38(5):781-787. 

Arnal J-M, Garnero A, Novonti D, Demory D, Ducros L, Berric A, et al. Feasibility study on full closed-loop control ventilation (IntelliVent®-ASV) in ICU patients with acute respiratory failure: a prospective observational comparative study. Crit Care Lond Engl. 2013 Sep;17(5):R196. 

Beijers AJR, Roos AN, Bindels AJGH. Fully automated closed-loop ventilation is safe and effective in post-cardiac surgery patients. Intensive Care Med. 2014 May;40(5):752-3.

Brower RG, Lanken PN, MacIntyre N, Matthay MA, Morris A, Ancukiewicz M, et al. Higher versus lower positive end-expiratory pressures in patients with the acute respiratory distress syndrome. N Engl J Med. 2004 Jul 22;351(4):327-36.

Clavieras N, Wysocki M, Coisel Y, Galia F, Conseil M, Chanques G, et al. Prospective randomized crossover study of a new closed-loop control system versus pressure support during weaning from mechanical ventilation. Anesthesiology. 2013 Sep;119(3):631-641. 

Lellouche F, Bouchard P-A, Simard S, L’Her E, Wysocki M. Evaluation of fully automated ventilation: a randomized controlled study in post-cardiac surgery patients. Intensive Care Med. 2013 Mar;39(3):463-471. 

Mireles-Cabodevila E, Hatipoğlu U, Chatburn RL. A rational framework for selecting modes of ventilation. Respir Care. 2013 Feb;58(2):348-66. Erratum in: Respir Care. 2013 Apr;58(4):e51.