适应性支持通气ASV

  • 适用于成人和儿童病人的智能闭环通气模式,无论病人是否有自主呼吸
  • 根据病人的呼吸力学自动调整通气参数
  • 自动应用肺保护策略
  • 缩短通气时间
播放视频

适应病人的通气

Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司的所有呼吸机都具有智能通气模式—适应性支持通气 (ASV®)。 ASV 根据病人的肺力学指标和呼吸做功连续调整呼吸频率、潮气量和吸气时间。 ASV 每天24小时从插管到拔管根据每次呼吸对通气进行调整。

ASV 自动采用肺保护性策略,最大程度减少 AutoPEEP 和容积伤/气压伤等并发症。 它还预防窒息、呼吸急促、死腔通气和过度通气。 在肺保护性策略规则范围内,ASV 促进病人自主呼吸。

自1998年以来,ASV 已成为重症监护中很成熟的模式和世界许多ICU的标准模式。 ASV 已成功用于各种病人群体 —包括手术后病人、COPD 病人和 ARDS 病人 (Celli 2014, Agarwal 2013, Kirakli 2011, Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001)。

客户对 ASV 的评价

Olivier Seiler 博士

前副高级医生

Swiss Air-Ambulance Rega, Zurich,Switzerland(瑞士)

ASV 尤其在日常使用中证明了其价值。 我们的员工非常喜欢它。 他们表示,他们不再担心通气,可以专心安置病人。

Ken Hargett

呼吸治疗主任

美国德克萨斯州休斯敦卫理公会医院

在维持安全通气范围的同时,ASV 通过连续调整所需压力适应病人需要。 它根据病人需要提供各种级别的通气。

Craig Jolly

成人临床教育协调员

美国德克萨斯州拉伯克大学医疗中心

ASV 对我们治疗师的帮助在于,它确保我们以绝对最佳的方式精巧地为病人通气。

ASV 的科学依据

自1998年开始使用以来,ASV 引起了科学界的极大兴趣,并成为30多项研究的研究课题。

研究表明:

  • 对于被动呼吸病人,ASV 为肺功能正常的病人、COPD 病人和 ARDS 病人选择不同的潮气量/呼吸频率组合 (Arnal 2008)。
  • 对于主动呼吸病人,ASV 减小呼吸做功,改善病人和呼吸机的人机同步性 (Wu 2010, Tassaux 2010)。
  • 在 ICU, ASV 缩短内科病人 (Chen 2011) 和 COPD 病人 (Kirakli 2011) 的撤机时间。
  • 心脏手术后,与常规模式相比, 采用 ASV 可更早拔管 (Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001),且需要的手动调整 (Petter 2003) 和 ABG 分析 (Sulzer 2001) 更少。

参考书目对 ASV 的研究结果和一些基本原理作了简要说明。

适应性支持通气 (ASV) 参考书目

ASV 的优点

改善病人安全性和舒适度

易用性

提高效率

改善病人安全性和舒适度

ASV 自动采用肺保护性策略,最大程度减少内源性 PEEP 和容积伤/气压伤的并发症。ASV 还可预防窒息、呼吸急促、死腔通气和过量呼吸。在肺保护性策略规则范围内,ASV 促进患者自主呼吸。

根据一些研究, ASV 减少了心脏手术后患者、内科患者以及慢性阻塞性肺病患者的通气时间 (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003)。

易用性

Hamilton Medical 瑞士哈美顿医疗公司发明了 ASV,使机械通气更加简便。有了它,无需为被动呼吸和主动呼吸患者设置单独的通气模式。ASV 减少了需设置的控制指标数量,因为它可根据患者的呼吸力学和呼吸做功情况自动连续地调整呼吸频率、潮气量和吸气时间。

有研究表明,ASV 需要更少操作,比传统方式更少触发警报 (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014)。

提高效率

根据一些研究, ASV 可减少心脏手术后患者、内科患者以及慢性阻塞性肺病患者的通气时间 (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003)。此外,ASV 还可减少操作和报警管理的工作量 (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014),有助于提高医疗效率。

ASV 的工作原理

ASV 让操作者设置分钟通气量,并基于最小呼吸做功自动确定最佳潮气量/呼吸频率组合,原理见 Otis 描述 (Otis 1954)。 ASV 考虑了病人的呼吸力学指标,由近心端流量传感器对每次呼吸进行测量。 ASV 确保在被动通气、自主呼吸和撤机过程中为病人提供最佳通气。

ASV 用于被动呼吸病人

对于被动呼吸病人,ASV 是一种以容量为目标的压力控制模式,自动调整吸气压力、呼吸频率和吸气/呼气时间比。 最大潮气量通过设置最大吸气压力来控制。 呼气时间根据呼气时间常数来确定,以预防动态过度充气。

ASV 用于主动呼吸病人

对于自主呼吸病人,ASV 是一种以容量为目标的压力支持模式,根据自主呼吸频率自动调整压力支持。 病人恢复自主吸气时,压力支持可自动减小,这一功能对撤机非常有用。ASV 也可用于拔管前的撤机尝试。

ASV 的可用性

Hamilton Medical 哈美顿医疗公司所有现有呼吸机都具有 ASV 模式。

见呼吸机简介

下载资料

Brochures

ASV brochure

PDF / 1.8 MB

689132.05

EN

Bibliographies

ASV bibliography

PDF / 818.3 KB

ELO20151137S.01

ZH

更多下载

参考文献

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Nafati C, Donati S, Granier I, Corno G, et al. Automatic selection of breathing pattern using adaptive support ventilation. Intensive Care Med. strong>2008 Jan;34(1):75‑81.

Celli P, Privato E, Ianni S, Babetto C, D'Arena C, Guglielmo N, Maldarelli F, Paglialunga G, Rossi M, Berloco PB, Ruberto F, Pugliese F. Adaptive support ventilation versus synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation with pressure support in weaning patients after orthotopic liver transplantation. Transplant Proc. 2014 Sep;46(7):2272-8. 

Chen C-W, Wu C-P, Dai Y-L, Perng W-C, Chian C-F, Su W-L, et al. Effects of implementing adaptive support ventilation in a medical intensive care unit. Respir Care. 2011 Jul;56(7):976‑983.

Gruber PC, Gomersall CD, Leung P, Joynt GM, Ng SK, Ho K-M, et al. Randomized controlled trial comparing adaptive-support ventilation with pressure-regulated volume-controlled ventilation with automode in weaning patients after cardiac surgery. Anesthesiology. 2008 Jul;109(1):81‑87.

Iotti GA, Polito A, Belliato M, Pasero D, Beduneau G, Wysocki M, et al. Adaptive support ventilation versus conventional ventilation for total ventilatory support in acute respiratory failure. Intensive Care Med. 2010 Aug;36(8):1371‑1379.

Kirakli C, Ozdemir I, Ucar ZZ, Cimen P, Kepil S, Ozkan SA. Adaptive support ventilation for faster weaning in COPD: a randomised controlled trial. Eur Respir J. 2011 Oct;38(4):774‑780.

Otis AB. The work of breathing. Physiol Rev. 1954 Jul;34(3):449-58

Petter AH, Chioléro RL, Cassina T, Chassot P-G, Müller XM, Revelly J-P. Automatic « respirator/weaning » with adaptive support ventilation: the effect on duration of endotracheal intubation and patient management. Anesth Analg. 2003 Dec;97(6):1743‑1750.

Sulzer CF, Chioléro R, Chassot PG, Mueller XM, Revelly JP. Adaptive support ventilation for fast tracheal extubation after cardiac surgery: a randomized controlled study. Anesthesiology. 2001 Dec;95(6):1339‑1345.

Tassaux D, Dalmas E, Gratadour P, Jolliet P. Patient-ventilator interactions during partial ventilatory support: a preliminary study comparing the effects of adaptive support ventilation with synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation plus inspiratory pressure support. Crit Care Med. 2002 Apr;30(4):801‑807.

Wu C-P, Lin H-I, Perng W-C, Yang S-H, Chen C-W, Huang Y-CT, et al. Correlation between the %MinVol setting and work of breathing during adaptive support ventilation in patients with respiratory failure. Respir Care. 2010 Mar;55(3):334‑341.

Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV)

  • Intelligent ventilation mode for passive and spontaneously breathing adult and pediatric patients
  • Automatically adjusts ventilation to lung mechanics and applies lung-protective strategies
  • Shortens ventilation time
Play video

Ventilation adapted to the patient

All Hamilton Medical ventilators feature the intelligent ventilation mode Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV®). ASV adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, and inspiratory time continuously depending on the patient’s lung mechanics and effort. ASV adapts ventilation breath-by-breath, 24 hours a day, and from intubation to extubation.

ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. It also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation, and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously. 

ASV is a well established mode in critical care since 1998 and has become a standard mode in many units around the world. ASV has been successfully used in a variety of patient groups — including post-operative, COPD, and ARDS partients (Celli 2014, Agarwal 2013, Kirakli 2011, Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001).

What customers say about ASV

Dr. Olivier Seiler

Deputy Medical Director (till 2014)

Rega Air Ambulance, Zurich, Switzerland

ASV in particular has proven its worth in everyday use. Our crews are highly enthusiastic about it. They say that they don’t have to worry about the ventilation and can focus on setting the patient up.

Ken Hargett

Director Respiratory Care

The Methodist Hospital, Houston (TX), USA

ASV adapts to the patient's needs by continuously adjusting the pressure needed while maintaining a safe ventilation range. It provides all levels of ventilation regardless what the patient’s needs are.

Craig Jolly

Adult Clinical Education Coordinator

University Medical Center, Lubbock (TX), USA

What ASV does for us as therapists is it allows us to make sure that we are crafting the breath in the absolutely best possible way for that patient at that time.

Scientific evidence on ASV

Since its introduction in 1998, ASV has received a lot of interest from the scientific community and has been the topic of well over 30 studies. 

Studies show that:

  • In passive patients, ASV selects different tidal volume / respiratory rate combinations for normal lung, COPD, and ARDS patients (Arnal 2008).
  • In active patients, ASV decreases work of breathing and improves patient-ventilator synchrony (Wu 2010, Tassaux 2010). 
  • In the ICU, ASV decreases the weaning duration in medical patients (Chen 2011) and COPD patients (Kirakli 2011).
  • In post-cardiac surgery, ASV allows earlier extubation than conventional modes (Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001) with fewer manual adjustments (Petter 2003) and fewer ABG analyses performed (Sulzer 2001). 

The bibliography gives an overview of the results of the studies on ASV and of some of the underlying principles.

Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV) bibliography

ASV benefits

Improved patient safety and comfort

Ease of use

Increased efficiency

Improved patient safety and comfort

ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. ASV also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation, and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously.

According to several studies, ASV reduces ventilation time in post-cardiac surgery patients, medical patients, and COPD patients (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003).

Ease of use

Hamilton Medical created ASV to make mechanical ventilation easier. It eliminates the need for separate modes for passive and active patients. ASV reduces the number of controls that need to be set, because it automatically and continuously adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, and inspiratory time depending on the patient’s lung mechanics and effort. 

Studies have shown that ASV requires fewer manipulations and causes fewer alarms than conventional modes (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014).

Increased efficiency

According to several studies, ASV reduces ventilation time in post-cardiac surgery patients, medical patients, and COPD patients (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003). In addition, ASV reduces workload for manipulations and alarm management (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014), contributing to increased efficiency in patient care.

How ASV works

ASV maintains an operator set minute volume and automatically determines an optimal tidal volume / respiratory rate combination based on the minimal work of breathing principle described by Otis (Otis 1954). ASV takes into account the patient’s respiratory mechanics, which are measured breath-by-breath by the proximal flow sensor. ASV ensures optimal ventilation for each patient during passive ventilation, spontaneous breathing, and weaning.

ASV in passive patients

In passive patients, ASV is a volume-targeted pressure controlled mode with automatic adjustment of inspiratory pressure, respiratory rate, and inspiratory/expiratory time ratio. Maximum tidal volume is controlled by setting a maximum inspiratory pressure. Expiratory time is determined according to the expiratory time constant in order to prevent dynamic hyperinflation.

ASV in active patients

In spontaneously breathing patients, ASV is a volume-targeted pressure support mode with automatic adjustment of pressure support according to the spontaneous respiratory rate. The automatic decrease of pressure support when the patient recovers their inspiratory strength is very useful for weaning. ASV can also be used to perform a weaning trial before extubation. 

Availability of ASV

ASV is available on all current Hamilton Medical mechanical ventilators. 

See ventilator overview

Downloads

Brochures

ASV brochure

PDF / 2.5 MB

689132.04

EN

Bibliographies

ASV bibliography

PDF / 737.6 KB

ELO20151136S.02

EN

More downloads

References

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Nafati C, Donati S, Granier I, Corno G, et al. Automatic selection of breathing pattern using adaptive support ventilation. Intensive Care Med. 2008 Jan;34(1):75‑81.

Celli P, Privato E, Ianni S, Babetto C, D'Arena C, Guglielmo N, Maldarelli F, Paglialunga G, Rossi M, Berloco PB, Ruberto F, Pugliese F. Adaptive support ventilation versus synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation with pressure support in weaning patients after orthotopic liver transplantation. Transplant Proc. 2014 Sep;46(7):2272-8. 

Chen C-W, Wu C-P, Dai Y-L, Perng W-C, Chian C-F, Su W-L, et al. Effects of implementing adaptive support ventilation in a medical intensive care unit. Respir Care. 2011 Jul;56(7):976‑983.

Gruber PC, Gomersall CD, Leung P, Joynt GM, Ng SK, Ho K-M, et al. Randomized controlled trial comparing adaptive-support ventilation with pressure-regulated volume-controlled ventilation with automode in weaning patients after cardiac surgery. Anesthesiology. 2008 Jul;109(1):81‑87.

Iotti GA, Polito A, Belliato M, Pasero D, Beduneau G, Wysocki M, et al. Adaptive support ventilation versus conventional ventilation for total ventilatory support in acute respiratory failure. Intensive Care Med. 2010 Aug;36(8):1371‑1379.

Kirakli C, Ozdemir I, Ucar ZZ, Cimen P, Kepil S, Ozkan SA. Adaptive support ventilation for faster weaning in COPD: a randomised controlled trial. Eur Respir J. 2011 Oct;38(4):774‑780.

Otis AB. The work of breathing. Physiol Rev. 1954 Jul;34(3):449-58

Petter AH, Chioléro RL, Cassina T, Chassot P-G, Müller XM, Revelly J-P. Automatic « respirator/weaning » with adaptive support ventilation: the effect on duration of endotracheal intubation and patient management. Anesth Analg. 2003 Dec;97(6):1743‑1750.

Sulzer CF, Chioléro R, Chassot PG, Mueller XM, Revelly JP. Adaptive support ventilation for fast tracheal extubation after cardiac surgery: a randomized controlled study. Anesthesiology. 2001 Dec;95(6):1339‑1345.

Tassaux D, Dalmas E, Gratadour P, Jolliet P. Patient-ventilator interactions during partial ventilatory support: a preliminary study comparing the effects of adaptive support ventilation with synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation plus inspiratory pressure support. Crit Care Med. 2002 Apr;30(4):801‑807.

Wu C-P, Lin H-I, Perng W-C, Yang S-H, Chen C-W, Huang Y-CT, et al. Correlation between the %MinVol setting and work of breathing during adaptive support ventilation in patients with respiratory failure. Respir Care. 2010 Mar;55(3):334‑341.