Адаптивная поддерживающая вентиляция (ASV®)

  • Режим интеллектуальной вентиляции для пациентов с пассивным и спонтанным дыханием. Подходит как для взрослых, так и для детей
  • Автоматическая регулировка вентиляции с учетом активности и механики внешнего дыхания и с применением стратегий защиты легких
  • Сокращение времени вентиляции
Просмотр видео

Адаптация вентиляции к потребностям пациента

Все аппараты ИВЛ от Hamilton Medical имеют специальный интеллектуальный режим – адаптивную поддерживающую вентиляцию (ASV). В режиме ASV непрерывно отслеживаются механика внешнего дыхания и дыхательные усилия пациента, а затем соответственно регулируются частота дыхания, дыхательный объем и время вдоха Регулировка осуществляется круглосуточно для каждого дыхательного цикла с момента интубации и вплоть до экстубации.

В режиме ASV автоматически применяются стратегии защиты легких, чтобы минимизировать такие осложнения, как отклонение показателя «АвтоPEEP» и волюмо- или баротравмы. Этот режим также предотвращает апноэ, тахипноэ, вентиляцию мертвого пространства и чрезмерно глубокие вдохи. Правила стратегии защиты легких созданы таким образом, чтобы режим ASV стимулировал спонтанное дыхание пациента. 

ASV применяется в реаниматологии с 1998 года и хорошо зарекомендовал себя. Во многих учреждениях он используется как стандартный. Режим ASV был успешно использован для различных групп пациентов: в послеоперационный период, при хронической обструктивной болезни легких и остром респираторном дистресс-синдроме [Celli 2014; Agarwal 2013; Kirakli 2011; Gruber 2008; Sulzer 2001].

Отзывы клиентов о режиме ASV

Д-р Оливье Зайлер,

заместитель главного врача (до 2014 г.),

воздушная спасательная служба Rega, Цюрих, Швейцария

Режим ASV на практике оказался особенно удобным. Наши медики активно его используют. По их словам, этот режим позволяет заниматься пациентом, не отвлекаясь на вентиляцию.

Кен Харгетт,

главный врач отделения искусственной вентиляции легких,

методистская больница Хьюстона, Техас, США

Режим ASV чутко реагирует на состояние пациента, непрерывно отслеживая его и регулируя давление в пределах диапазона, безопасного для вентиляции. В каком бы уровне вентиляции ни нуждался пациент, режим ASV его обеспечит.

Крейг Джолли,

координатор образования в сфере лечения взрослых пациентов,

медицинский центр Лаббокского университета, штат Техас, США

Благодаря режиму ASV наши терапевты легко регулируют дыхание у пациентов в точном соответствии с их состоянием. Так мы можем быть уверены, что вентиляция постоянно выполняется в оптимальном режиме.

ASV: научное обоснование

Режим ASV начал использоваться в 1998 году и сразу же привлек внимание ученых: ему посвящено более 30 исследований. 

Результаты исследований подтвердили следующее:

  • для пассивных пациентов ASV подбирает различные комбинации дыхательного объема и частоты дыхания при здоровых легких, хронической обструктивной болезни легких и остром респираторном дистресс-синдроме [Arnal 2008];
  • для активных пациентов ASV снижает работу дыхания и улучшает синхронизацию дыхания пациента с работой аппарата ИВЛ [Wu 2010, Tassaux 2010]; 
  • в отделениях интенсивной терапии ASV сокращает длительность этапа отлучения для терапевтических больных [Chen 2011] и пациентов с хронической обструктивной болезнью легких [Kirakli 2011];
  • пациентам, перенесших операции на сердце, ASV обеспечивает более раннюю экстубацию, чем традиционные режимы [Gruber 2008; Sulzer 2001], а также реже требует вмешательства медперсонала [Petter 2003] и выполнения анализа артериальной крови на газы [Sulzer 2001]. 

В библиографии представлены обзор результатов исследований режима ASV и некоторые основополагающие принципы.

Адаптивная поддерживающая вентиляция (ASV): библиография

Преимущества ASV

Improved patient safety and comfort

Ease of use

Increased efficiency

Improved patient safety and comfort

ASV автоматически применяет стратегии защиты легких, чтобы минимизировать такие осложнения, как отклонение показателя «АвтоPEEP» и волюмо- или баротравмы. Этот режим также предотвращает апноэ, тахипноэ, вентиляцию мертвого пространства и чрезмерно глубокие вдохи. Правила этой стратегии созданы таким образом, чтобы режим ASV стимулировал пациента к спонтанному дыханию.

По результатам ряда исследований, ASV позволяет сократить время вентиляции для пациентов, перенесших операции на сердце, терапевтических больных, а также людей с хронической обструктивной болезнью легких [Chen 2011; Kirakli 2011; Petter 2003].

.

Ease of use

Hamilton Medical создали режим ASV, чтобы упростить процедуру искусственной вентиляции. Он устраняет необходимость в отдельных режимах для пассивных и активных пациентов. С ASV вам нужно задавать гораздо меньше настроек, поскольку в этом режиме частота дыхания, дыхательный объем и время вдоха регулируются автоматически в зависимости от активности и механики внешнего дыхания пациента. 

Согласно исследованиям, режим ASV реже требует вмешательства медперсонала и вызывает значительно меньше тревог, чем традиционные режимы [Sulzer 2001; Petter 2003; Celli 2014].

Increased efficiency

По результатам ряда исследований, ASV позволяет сократить время вентиляции для пациентов, перенесших операции на сердце, терапевтических больных, а также людей с хронической обструктивной болезнью легких [Chen 2011; Kirakli 2011; Petter 2003]. Кроме того, с режимом INTELLiVENT-ASV медперсоналу можно реже вмешиваться в ход процедуры и отвлекаться на сигналы тревоги [Sulzer 2001; Petter 2003; Celli 2014], что позволяет увеличить общую эффективность ухода за пациентами.

Принцип работы режима ASV

ASV поддерживает заданное оператором значение минутного объема и автоматически подбирает оптимальную комбинацию дыхательного объема и частоты дыхания исходя из принципа минимальной работы дыхания [Otis 1954]. При этом учитывается механика дыхания пациента, которая измеряется для каждого дыхательного цикла с помощью проксимального датчика потока. ASV обеспечивает оптимальную вентиляцию для каждого пациента при пассивной вентиляции, спонтанном дыхании и в период отлучения.

ASV для пассивных пациентов

ASV для пассивных пациентов – это режим вентиляции с управлением по давлению и целевым дыхательным объемом, который позволяет автоматически регулировать давление на вдохе, частоту дыхания, а также соотношение длительности вдоха и выдоха. Для регуляции максимального дыхательного объема указывается максимальное давление на вдохе. Время выдоха определяется с учетом постоянной величины времени выдоха, чтобы избежать динамической гипервентиляции.

ASV для активных пациентов

ASV для пациентов со спонтанным дыханием – это режим вентиляции с управлением по давлению и целевым дыхательным объемом, который позволяет автоматически регулировать давление с учетом частоты спонтанного дыхания. Когда интенсивность инспираторных усилий пациента восстанавливается, автоматическое снижение давления имеет важное значение для отлучения. Режим ASV также можно использовать при попытках отлучения до экстубации. 

Доступность ASV

Режим ASV доступен во всех существующих механических аппаратах ИВЛ компании Hamilton Medical. 

Перейти к обзору аппаратов ИВЛ

Загрузки

Брошюры

ASV brochure

PDF / 2.5 MB

689132.04

EN

Bibliographies

ASV bibliography

PDF / 737.6 KB

ELO20151136S.02

EN

Другие материалы

Список литературы

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Nafati C, Donati S, Granier I, Corno G, et al. Automatic selection of breathing pattern using adaptive support ventilation. Intensive Care Med. 2008 Jan;34(1):75 81.

Celli P, Privato E, Ianni S, Babetto C, D'Arena C, Guglielmo N, Maldarelli F, Paglialunga G, Rossi M, Berloco PB, Ruberto F, Pugliese F. Adaptive support ventilation versus synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation with pressure support in weaning patients after orthotopic liver transplantation. Transplant Proc. 2014 Sep;46(7):2272-8. 

Chen C-W, Wu C-P, Dai Y-L, Perng W-C, Chian C-F, Su W-L, et al. Effects of implementing adaptive support ventilation in a medical intensive care unit. Respir Care. 2011 Jul;56(7):976 983.

Gruber PC, Gomersall CD, Leung P, Joynt GM, Ng SK, Ho K-M, et al. Randomized controlled trial comparing adaptive-support ventilation with pressure-regulated volume-controlled ventilation with automode in weaning patients after cardiac surgery. Anesthesiology. 2008 Jul;109(1):81 87.

Iotti GA, Polito A, Belliato M, Pasero D, Beduneau G, Wysocki M, et al. Adaptive support ventilation versus conventional ventilation for total ventilatory support in acute respiratory failure. Intensive Care Med. 2010 Aug;36(8):1371 1379.

Kirakli C, Ozdemir I, Ucar ZZ, Cimen P, Kepil S, Ozkan SA. Adaptive support ventilation for faster weaning in COPD: a randomised controlled trial. Eur Respir J. 2011 Oct;38(4):774 780.

Otis AB. The work of breathing. Physiol Rev. 1954 Jul;34(3):449-58

Petter AH, Chioléro RL, Cassina T, Chassot P-G, Müller XM, Revelly J-P. Automatic « respirator/weaning » with adaptive support ventilation: the effect on duration of endotracheal intubation and patient management. Anesth Analg. 2003 Dec;97(6):1743 1750.

Sulzer CF, Chioléro R, Chassot PG, Mueller XM, Revelly JP. Adaptive support ventilation for fast tracheal extubation after cardiac surgery: a randomized controlled study. Anesthesiology. 2001 Dec;95(6):1339 1345.

Tassaux D, Dalmas E, Gratadour P, Jolliet P. Patient-ventilator interactions during partial ventilatory support: a preliminary study comparing the effects of adaptive support ventilation with synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation plus inspiratory pressure support. Crit Care Med. 2002 Apr;30(4):801 807.

Wu C-P, Lin H-I, Perng W-C, Yang S-H, Chen C-W, Huang Y-CT, et al. Correlation between the %MinVol setting and work of breathing during adaptive support ventilation in patients with respiratory failure. Respir Care. 2010 Mar;55(3):334 341.

Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV)

  • Intelligent ventilation mode for passive and spontaneously breathing adult and pediatric patients
  • Automatically adjusts ventilation to lung mechanics and applies lung-protective strategies
  • Shortens ventilation time
Play video

Ventilation adapted to the patient

All Hamilton Medical ventilators feature the intelligent ventilation mode Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV®). ASV adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, and inspiratory time continuously depending on the patient’s lung mechanics and effort. ASV adapts ventilation breath-by-breath, 24 hours a day, and from intubation to extubation.

ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. It also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation, and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously. 

ASV is a well established mode in critical care since 1998 and has become a standard mode in many units around the world. ASV has been successfully used in a variety of patient groups — including post-operative, COPD, and ARDS partients (Celli 2014, Agarwal 2013, Kirakli 2011, Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001).

What customers say about ASV

Dr. Olivier Seiler

Deputy Medical Director (till 2014)

Rega Air Ambulance, Zurich, Switzerland

ASV in particular has proven its worth in everyday use. Our crews are highly enthusiastic about it. They say that they don’t have to worry about the ventilation and can focus on setting the patient up.

Ken Hargett

Director Respiratory Care

The Methodist Hospital, Houston (TX), USA

ASV adapts to the patient's needs by continuously adjusting the pressure needed while maintaining a safe ventilation range. It provides all levels of ventilation regardless what the patient’s needs are.

Craig Jolly

Adult Clinical Education Coordinator

University Medical Center, Lubbock (TX), USA

What ASV does for us as therapists is it allows us to make sure that we are crafting the breath in the absolutely best possible way for that patient at that time.

Scientific evidence on ASV

Since its introduction in 1998, ASV has received a lot of interest from the scientific community and has been the topic of well over 30 studies. 

Studies show that:

  • In passive patients, ASV selects different tidal volume / respiratory rate combinations for normal lung, COPD, and ARDS patients (Arnal 2008).
  • In active patients, ASV decreases work of breathing and improves patient-ventilator synchrony (Wu 2010, Tassaux 2010). 
  • In the ICU, ASV decreases the weaning duration in medical patients (Chen 2011) and COPD patients (Kirakli 2011).
  • In post-cardiac surgery, ASV allows earlier extubation than conventional modes (Gruber 2008, Sulzer 2001) with fewer manual adjustments (Petter 2003) and fewer ABG analyses performed (Sulzer 2001). 

The bibliography gives an overview of the results of the studies on ASV and of some of the underlying principles.

Adaptive Support Ventilation (ASV) bibliography

ASV benefits

Improved patient safety and comfort

Ease of use

Increased efficiency

Improved patient safety and comfort

ASV automatically employs lung-protective strategies to minimize complications from AutoPEEP and volutrauma/barotrauma. ASV also prevents apnea, tachypnea, dead space ventilation, and excessively large breaths. Within the rules of this lung-protective strategy, ASV encourages the patient to breathe spontaneously.

According to several studies, ASV reduces ventilation time in post-cardiac surgery patients, medical patients, and COPD patients (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003).

Ease of use

Hamilton Medical created ASV to make mechanical ventilation easier. It eliminates the need for separate modes for passive and active patients. ASV reduces the number of controls that need to be set, because it automatically and continuously adjusts respiratory rate, tidal volume, and inspiratory time depending on the patient’s lung mechanics and effort. 

Studies have shown that ASV requires fewer manipulations and causes fewer alarms than conventional modes (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014).

Increased efficiency

According to several studies, ASV reduces ventilation time in post-cardiac surgery patients, medical patients, and COPD patients (Chen 2011, Kirakli 2011, Petter 2003). In addition, ASV reduces workload for manipulations and alarm management (Sulzer 2001, Petter 2003, Celli 2014), contributing to increased efficiency in patient care.

How ASV works

ASV maintains an operator set minute volume and automatically determines an optimal tidal volume / respiratory rate combination based on the minimal work of breathing principle described by Otis (Otis 1954). ASV takes into account the patient’s respiratory mechanics, which are measured breath-by-breath by the proximal flow sensor. ASV ensures optimal ventilation for each patient during passive ventilation, spontaneous breathing, and weaning.

ASV in passive patients

In passive patients, ASV is a volume-targeted pressure controlled mode with automatic adjustment of inspiratory pressure, respiratory rate, and inspiratory/expiratory time ratio. Maximum tidal volume is controlled by setting a maximum inspiratory pressure. Expiratory time is determined according to the expiratory time constant in order to prevent dynamic hyperinflation.

ASV in active patients

In spontaneously breathing patients, ASV is a volume-targeted pressure support mode with automatic adjustment of pressure support according to the spontaneous respiratory rate. The automatic decrease of pressure support when the patient recovers their inspiratory strength is very useful for weaning. ASV can also be used to perform a weaning trial before extubation. 

Availability of ASV

ASV is available on all current Hamilton Medical mechanical ventilators. 

See ventilator overview

Downloads

Brochures

ASV brochure

PDF / 2.5 MB

689132.04

EN

Bibliographies

ASV bibliography

PDF / 737.6 KB

ELO20151136S.02

EN

More downloads

References

Arnal J-M, Wysocki M, Nafati C, Donati S, Granier I, Corno G, et al. Automatic selection of breathing pattern using adaptive support ventilation. Intensive Care Med. 2008 Jan;34(1):75‑81.

Celli P, Privato E, Ianni S, Babetto C, D'Arena C, Guglielmo N, Maldarelli F, Paglialunga G, Rossi M, Berloco PB, Ruberto F, Pugliese F. Adaptive support ventilation versus synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation with pressure support in weaning patients after orthotopic liver transplantation. Transplant Proc. 2014 Sep;46(7):2272-8. 

Chen C-W, Wu C-P, Dai Y-L, Perng W-C, Chian C-F, Su W-L, et al. Effects of implementing adaptive support ventilation in a medical intensive care unit. Respir Care. 2011 Jul;56(7):976‑983.

Gruber PC, Gomersall CD, Leung P, Joynt GM, Ng SK, Ho K-M, et al. Randomized controlled trial comparing adaptive-support ventilation with pressure-regulated volume-controlled ventilation with automode in weaning patients after cardiac surgery. Anesthesiology. 2008 Jul;109(1):81‑87.

Iotti GA, Polito A, Belliato M, Pasero D, Beduneau G, Wysocki M, et al. Adaptive support ventilation versus conventional ventilation for total ventilatory support in acute respiratory failure. Intensive Care Med. 2010 Aug;36(8):1371‑1379.

Kirakli C, Ozdemir I, Ucar ZZ, Cimen P, Kepil S, Ozkan SA. Adaptive support ventilation for faster weaning in COPD: a randomised controlled trial. Eur Respir J. 2011 Oct;38(4):774‑780.

Otis AB. The work of breathing. Physiol Rev. 1954 Jul;34(3):449-58

Petter AH, Chioléro RL, Cassina T, Chassot P-G, Müller XM, Revelly J-P. Automatic « respirator/weaning » with adaptive support ventilation: the effect on duration of endotracheal intubation and patient management. Anesth Analg. 2003 Dec;97(6):1743‑1750.

Sulzer CF, Chioléro R, Chassot PG, Mueller XM, Revelly JP. Adaptive support ventilation for fast tracheal extubation after cardiac surgery: a randomized controlled study. Anesthesiology. 2001 Dec;95(6):1339‑1345.

Tassaux D, Dalmas E, Gratadour P, Jolliet P. Patient-ventilator interactions during partial ventilatory support: a preliminary study comparing the effects of adaptive support ventilation with synchronized intermittent mandatory ventilation plus inspiratory pressure support. Crit Care Med. 2002 Apr;30(4):801‑807.

Wu C-P, Lin H-I, Perng W-C, Yang S-H, Chen C-W, Huang Y-CT, et al. Correlation between the %MinVol setting and work of breathing during adaptive support ventilation in patients with respiratory failure. Respir Care. 2010 Mar;55(3):334‑341.